skip to Main Content

Karen Kernisant

Contact

Firm

LMS Lawyers LLP

Address

190 O’Connor Street, 9th floor
Ottawa ON  K2P 2R3
Map

Email

kkernisant@lmslawyers.com

Phone

613-230-5787

Fax

613-230-8563

Website

www.lmslawyers.com

More about Karen Kernisant

Born and raised in Montreal, Quebec, Karen obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Translation from the Université de Montréal. She then moved to the Nation’s Capital to pursue her legal studies. She graduated from the Common Law and Civil Law sections of the Faculty of Law of the University of Ottawa in 2015 and 2016.

Karen completed her articles at a mid-size full-service firm where she gained tremendous experience in family law, employment law as well as civil and commercial disputes. Karen also worked as a lawyer in rural areas of Eastern Ontario, where she appeared before the Ontario Court of Justice, the Ontario Superior Court as well as the Ontario Court of Appeal. She also assisted clients with claims before the Human Rights Tribunal, the Landlord & Tenant Board as well as the Immigration and Refugee Board.

Karen has also successfully completed a Collaborative Law training and offers a non-adversarial approach to divorce, separation, and custody of children that respectfully takes into consideration the well-being of all those who will be affected by the decisions taken.

Karen strongly believes in access to justice and strives to help clients achieve the best result possible by providing them with tailored services. She works tirelessly to find creative solutions that help people move forward with their lives after her mandate has ended. Karen prioritizes amicable resolutions as much as possible but is ready to bring matters to court when necessary.

When Karen is away from the office, she enjoys practicing hot yoga, hiking in the Gatineau Park and travelling abroad. Her most memorable trip so far was in Bali, Indonesia.

Karen offre aussi des services juridiques en français.

Share This

Back To Top

Skip to content

Karen Kernisant

Contact

Entreprise

LMS Lawyers LLP

Adresse

190 O’Connor Street, 9th floor
Ottawa ON  K2P 2R3
Map

Courriel

kkernisant@lmslawyers.com

Téléphone

613-230-5787

Fax

613-230-8563

Site web

www.lmslawyers.com

Au sujet de Karen Kernisant

Karen est née à Montréal et a étudié dans le domaine de la traduction anglais-français à l’Université de Montréal. Par la suite, elle a déménagé à Ottawa afin de poursuivre des études de droit et a obtenu son diplôme de la faculté de droit de l’Université d’Ottawa en 2016.

Karen a commencé sa carrière dans un cabinet juridique multiservices où elle a acquis une expérience considérable dans les domaines de la plaidoirie, le droit familial, le litige civil et les disputes commerciales. Elle a ensuite développé une pratique générale en zone rurale de l’Est ontarien. Karen a plaidé des dossiers devant la Cour supérieure de l’Ontario, la Cour de justice de l’Ontario ainsi que la Cour d’appel de l’Ontario. De plus, elle a traité des dossiers relativement à des réclamations devant le Tribunal des droits de la personne, la Commission de la location immobilière et la Commission de l’immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada.

Karen offre aussi des services de droit collaboratif dans le domaine familial. Il s’agit d’une méthode de résolution des différends qui permet de régler les questions de divorce, séparation et questions parentales (garde et visite) à l’amiable.

L’accès à la justice est primordial pour Karen. Elle est dévouée à l’excellence et tente toujours d’obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles pour ses clients tout en leur donnant un service personnalisé. Elle travaille de façon ardue pour trouver des solutions créatives qui aident les clients à tourner la page une fois que son mandat est terminé.

Lorsqu’elle ne plaide pas devant les tribunaux, Karen passe du temps avec sa famille et ses amis. Elle aime aussi pratiquer le yoga chaud, se promener dans le parc de la Gatineau et voyager à l’étranger. Sa destination préférée jusqu’à ce jour est l’île de Bali, en Indonésie.

Cliquez pour partager

Back To Top